We’re Open to the Public

Prices and Amenities:

  • Adults: $7
  • Seniors 60 & up:  $5
  • Children age 3 to 12:  $5
  • Children under 3:  free
  • *Passport to History:  same as Senior
  • **Santa Ana Resident Day:  Free
  • Free parking
  • Free use of grounds for individuals and families during public hours

*Passport to History discount applies to members only and proof of membership must be provided at time of purchase.
**Free Admission on the first Sunday of the month. Proof of residency is required at time of admission. Some Sundays may be blocked or require admission fees due to special events.

Hours:
See information at right.

Note:  Additional hours are available for groups with 10 or more participants. Please call to make a reservation.

Public Hours for December 2017

Note: Weddings and other events often impact our public hours schedule, pricing and amenities. Our Public Hours can change at a moment’s notice. Please check our Event Calendar to confirm that the Kellogg House is open prior to your arrival on the date you are visiting.

Friday, December 1:  CLOSED
Saturday, December 2:  CLOSED
Sunday, December 3:  CLOSED
Friday, December 8:  1pm-5pm
Saturday, December 9:  10am-2pm
Sunday, December 10:  11am-3pm
Friday, December 15:  1pm-5pm
Saturday, December 16:  10am-2pm
Sunday, December 17:  CLOSED
Friday, December 22:  1PM-5PM
Saturday, December 23:  10am-2pm
Sunday, December 24:  CLOSED
Monday, December25:  CLOSED
Tuesday, December 26:  CLOSED
Friday, December 29:  1PM-5PM
Saturday, December 30:  10am-2pm
Sunday, December 31:  CLOSED

What’s Happening?

As a highly regarded educational resource in Southern California, we take pride in providing a “hands on, minds on” interactive learning experience for all ages.
Learn more…

  • Richard Tucker Victorian Dollhouse on Display
  • Seeking Refuge – The Vietnamese Experience opening June 2018
  • Civil War Days! Period Weaponry, Private Letters, Encampment:
    August 4 & 5, 2018

What to See?

The completely restored Kellogg House was designed by Hiram Clay Kellogg and built in 1898. Learn more…
The Maag Farmhouse, completed in 1899, was the ranch house of citrus and nut grower John Anton Maag, his wife Catherine and 10 of their 12 children. The size of the family and Maag’s success in his agricultural and business ventures are reflected in this nearly 6,000 square foot Colonial Revival house. Learn more…
For 12 million years the Santa Ana River has drained the mountains that surround Southern California. As a result of the Santa Ana River’s waters both on the surface and underground, very large freshwater marshes were created. The natural area at HMOC was one of these large wetland complexes and eventually became part of what was once known as Gospel Swamp. Learn more…
The historic buildings at Heritage Museum are set among a variety of lovely lawn and garden areas. The Kellogg family has just completed renovation of our formal rose garden. A beautiful new fountain has been added in addition to paved walkways.
Learn more…